RSNA Editorial Fellows Announced


Rajesh Krishnamurthy, M.D., director of research and director of cardiovascular imaging at Texas Children’s Hospital in Houston, has been named the 2015 RSNA William R. Eyler Editorial Fellow. Manisha Bahl, M.D., M.P.H., a breast imaging fellow at Duke University Medical Center in Durham, N.C., is the 2015 William W. Olmsted Trainee Editorial Fellow.

Dr. Krishnamurthy earned his medical degree from Stanley Medical College, Madras University, in Chennai, India. He completed his internship at the Hospital of St. Raphael at Yale University School of Medicine and his fellowship in nuclear radiology at the Yale New Haven Hospital. He completed his residency in diagnostic radiology at The University of Texas Houston Health Sciences Center and MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, in 2001, as well as fellowships in pediatric radiology and pediatric cardiac MRI at Harvard Medical School’s Children’s Hospital.

Dr. Krishnamurthy is a member of the editorial board for Congenital Heart Disease and has served as a journal reviewer for multiple publications, including RadioGraphics. He serves as the pediatric radiology subcommittee chair for the RSNA Scientific Program Committee.

Dr. Bahl earned her Master of Public Health in Health Policy and Management from the Harvard School of Public Health in 2009 and her doctor of medicine degree at the University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine in 2010. She completed her radiology residency at Duke University Medical Center in 2015 and is currently a breast imaging fellow at Duke.

Dr. Bahl has co-authored articles for numerous peer-reviewed publications including Radiology, American Journal of Roentgenology and the New England Journal of Medicine. Her editorial background also includes serving as associate editor of the Stanford Undergraduate Research Journal and as a writer for San Francisco Medicine.

Honors for Dr. Bahl include the 2014 American Association for Women Radiologists Lucy Frank Squire Distinguished Resident Award in Diagnostic Radiology and the 2015 American Roentgen Ray Society President’s Award.

Both fellows will work with Radiology Editor Herbert Y. Kressel, M.D., in Boston, and RadioGraphics Editor Jeffrey S. Klein, M.D., in Burlington, Vt. The Eyler Editorial Fellowship lasts one month and the Olmsted Trainee Editorial Fellowship lasts one week. Each fellow will also visit the RSNA Publications Department at RSNA Headquarters in Oak Brook, Ill. Dr. Krishnamurthy will also work with the RSNA editorial team at RSNA 2015.

Web Extras

  • For more information on the RSNA Eyler and Omlsted Fellowships, go to