Quality Improvement Certificate Program

Show your commitment to quality improvement in radiology by earning an RSNA Quality Essentials Certificate (QEC) or advanced level quality certificate (ALQC).

Earn certificates by completing quality improvement courses online or in person at the RSNA annual meeting.

Participants must demonstrate knowledge in one of four quality improvement domains:

  • Quality improvement in your practice
  • Staff and patient safety
  • Customer satisfaction
  • Radiologist performance improvement

When you complete one course from each domain and earn 80% or higher on a related test, you are eligible to receive a QEC. Courses are held on-site at the RSNA annual meeting and are available on the online learning center within six months of the meeting.

The courses are free to members and include an audiovisual presentation as well as a corresponding transcript.

Since the program's inception in 2011, more than 1,500 in-person QECs and more than 2,400 online certificates, have been awarded.

If you have any questions about this program, please contact quality@rsna.org.

QEC domains

Certificate in customer satisfaction

Learn about the value of patient and family engagement to promote high quality care.

What is value? (MSQI31-2016)

Learning from mistakes (MSQI33-2016)

Advanced level quality certificate

RSNA rewards accomplished individuals with an advanced level quality certificate (ALQC) for meeting the following criteria:

  1. Attain a QEC (in person or online) in each of the following four domains: quality improvement in your practice, staff and patient safety, customer satisfaction and radiologist performance improvement.
  2. Be a primary author on quality improvement report at an RSNA annual meeting within the last five years.