Outstanding Educator Award

Recipients of the Outstanding Educator Award are pioneers in their specialty and have made significant contributions to radiologic education over the last 15 years. Our Board of Directors carefully selects one radiologist each year that they believe best exemplifies this ideal and long-term commitment to the field.

2022 recipient

Congratulations to Dennis M. Balfe, MD, the 2022 recipient of the Outstanding Educator Award. Learn more about Dr. Balfe in RSNA News.

Past recipients

2021 Adam E. Flanders, MD
2020 Mark Mullins, MD, PhD
2019 Jocelyn D. Chertoff, MD
2018 David M. Yousem, MD
2017 Dorothy Bulas, MD 
2016 Kristen K. DeStigter, MD 
2015 Kay H. Vydareny, MD
2014 Paula J. Woodward, MD
2013 Bruce G. Haffty, MD
2012 Marilyn J. Goske, MD
2011 James G. Smirniotopoulos, MD
2010 Kitt Shaffer, MD, PhD
2010 Gillian Lieberman, MBBCh
2009 Elliot K. Fishman, MD
2008 Richard Gunderman, MD, PhD
2007 Robert A. Novelline, MD
2006 Donald L. Resnick, MD
2005 Jannette Collins, MD, MEd
2004 Henry l. Goldberg, MD
2003 Murray Dalinka, MD
2002 Barbara N. Weissman, MD
2001 Barry B. Golderg, MD 
2000 Anne G. Osborn, MD