RSNA News staff

Questions or feedback? Contact us at

Are you a journalist? Please visit our Media page for more information.

Vahid Yaghmai, MD

R&E Foundation Contributing Editor
Theresa C. McLoud, MD

Executive Editor
Shelley L. Taylor

Managing Editor
Beth Burmahl

Editorial Advisors
Mark G. Watson, Executive Director
Karena Galvin, Deputy Executive Director
Marijo Millette, Director: Public Information and Communications

Editorial Board
Vahid Yaghmai, MD, Chair
Tammie S. Benzinger, MD, PhD
Ezra Bobo, MD
Stephen D. Brown, MD
Carlo Catalano, MD
Daniel A. Hamstra, MD, PhD
Maureen P. Kohi, MD
Ana P. Lourenco, MD
Theresa C. McLoud, MD
Martin P. Torriani, MD
Christian B. van der pol, MD
Jeffrey S. Klein, MD, Board Liaison

2019 RSNA Board of Directors
Mary C. Mahoney, MD, Chair
Bruce G. Haffty, MD, Liaison for Science
Matthew A. Mauro, MD, Liaison for Education
Curtis P. Langlotz, MD, PhD, Liaison for Information Technology and Annual Meeting
Umar Mahmood, MD, PhD, Liaison for International Affairs
Jeffrey S. Klein, MD, Liaison for Publications and Communications
Valerie P. Jackson, MD, President
James P. Borgstede, MD, President-Elect

RSNA News Staff Writer
Jennifer Allyn

Graphic Designer
Eriona Baholli-Karasek

Web Designers
Jordan Armstrong
Jason Fitzgerald