Special presidential award

This special award is given by the RSNA president to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of radiology or the radiologic sciences.

2010 Hans G. Ringertz, MD, PhD, Linkoping, Sweden

2007 Edward C. Nagy, MA (posthumously), Clifton, VA

2006 Josef Lissner, MD, Chicago, IL

2002 Mayor Richard M. Daley, Chicago, IL

2001 Paul H. Moore Sr, MD, Pascagoula, MS

2000 Philip E.S. Palmer, MD, Davis, CA

1996 José Ramirez-Arias, MD, Mexico City, Mexico

1996 Miguel E. Stoopen, MD, Mexico City, Mexico