COVID-19 Resources

Access vital resources for radiologists to support radiology department preparedness, early detection, prompt treatment and effective public health containment of COVID-19.

View resources

New Horizons Lecture

Our New Horizons lectures explore innovations in medical imaging. They were previously titled Memorial Fund Lectures (1956-1964), New Horizons for Radiologists (1965-1984) and the Eugene P. Pendergrass New Horizons (1985-2013).

2019 Andrew J. Saykin, Indianapolis, IN
2019 Robert M. Pascuzzi, MD, Indianapolis, IN
2018 Flemming Forsberg, PhD, Philadelphia, PA
2017 Daniel Sodickson, MD, PhD, New York, NY
2016 Hedvig Hricak, MD, PhD, Dr(hc), New York, NY 
2015 Jeffrey R. Immelt, Fairfield, CT 
2014 Jonathan M. Rubin, MD, PhD, Ann Arbor, MI
2013 Irving L. Weissman, MD, Stanford, CA 
2012 Paul J. Chang, MD, Chicago, IL 
2012 Keith J. Dreyer, DO, PhD, Boston, MA 
2011 A. Gregory Sorensen, MD, Malvern, PA 
2010 Sanjiv S. Gambhir, MD, PhD, Stanford, CA
2009 Graeme M. Bydder, MBChB, San Diego, CA
2008 Michael J. Welch, PhD, Saint Louis, MO
2007 Elias A. Zerhouni, MD, Bethesda, MD
2006 J. William Charboneau, MD, Rochester, MN 
2005 Lawrence H. Schwartz, MD, New York, NY
2004 Michael E. Phelps, PhD, Los Angeles, CA 
2003 Francis S. Collins, MD, PhD, Bethesda, MD 
2002 Bruce R. Rosen, MD, PhD, Boston, MA 
2001 M. Judah Folkman, MD, Boston, MA 
2000 Ralph Weissleder, MD, PhD, Boston, MA 
1999 Richard L. Wahl, MD, Ann Arbor, MI 
1998 C. Carl Jaffe, MD, New Haven, CT
1997 Bruce J. Hillman, MD, Charlottesville, VA 
1996 Ferenc A. Jolesz, MD, Boston, MA
1995 Edward V. Staab, MD, Gainesville, FL
1994 Donald A.B. Lindberg, MD, Bethesda, MD
1993 Thomas F. Budinger, MD, PhD, Berkeley, CA 
1992 Charles E. Putman, MD, Durham, NC 
1991 Barbara J. McNeil, MD, PhD, Boston, MA
1990 Donald F. Coffey, PhD, Baltimore, MD 
1989 Roderic I. Pettigrew, PhD, MD, Atlanta, GA 
1988 Paul C.W. Chu, PhD, Houston, TX 
1987 John J. Madey, PhD, Stanford, CA 
1986 Steven M. Larson, MD, Bethesda, MD
1985 Robert I. White, MD, Baltimore, MD
1984 Charles B. Higgins, MD, San Francisco, CA
1983 Robert W. Lucky, PhD, Holmdel, NJ
1982 Edward C. Stone, PhD, Pasadena, CA
1981 Andreas Gruentzig, MD, Atlanta, GA
1980 William S. Moore, PhD, Nottingham, United Kingdom
1979 M. Paul Capp, MD, Tucson, AZ
1978 Harold Kundel, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1977 Philip Leder, MD, Bethesda, MD
1976 A. Everette James Jr, MD, Nashville, TN
1975 H. William Strauss, MD, Baltimore, MD
1974 William E. Thornton, MD, Houston, TX
1973 M. Judah Folkman, MD, Boston, MA
1972 Joseph P. Whalen, MD, New York, NY
1971 E. James Potchen, MD, St. Louis, MO
1970 Harry V. Gelboin, PhD, Bethesda, MD
1969 Thomas E. Starzl, MD, Denver, CO
1968 Howard M. Temin, PhD, Madison, WI
1967 Michel Ter-Pogossian, PhD, St. Louis, MO
1966 Robert L. Brent, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1965 Henry N. Wagner Jr, MD, Baltimore, MD
1964 George E. Ruff, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1963 Kurt Amplatz, MD, Minneapolis, MN
1962 Melvin J. Glimcher, MD, Boston, MA
1961 William Tuddenham, MD, Philadelphia, PA
1960 Payne S. Harris, MD, Los Alamos, NM
1959 Lee B. Lusted, MD, Portland, OR
1958 Douglass H. Howry, MD, Denver, CO
1957 Elliott F. Osserman, MD, New York, NY
1956 Rollin K. McCombs, MD, Berkeley, CA