Warning! OUTDATED BROWSER DETECTED!   Please update your browser immediately for a better experience on this website. Learn More
    • Education logo 

      RSNA congratulates the 2017 Honored Educator award recipients for their dedication to furthering educational scholarship in the field of radiology.  Award recipients will be recognized at the 2017 RSNA Annual Meeting.

      Established in 2011, the RSNA Honored Educator Award recognizes RSNA members who have produced an array of RSNA educational resources in the past calendar year. This annual award is given to individuals invested in furthering the profession of radiology by delivering high-quality educational content in their field of study. 

      In order to be eligible for the award, RSNA members may participate in a number of qualifying educational activities, including:

      • Delivering an invited lecture at one or more in-person educational meetings or workshops sponsored by RSNA
      • Serving as a visiting professor in RSNA’s International Visiting Professor Program
      • Coordinating a Case of the Day subspecialty track for the RSNA Annual Meeting
      • Donating Annual Meeting refresher course presentation for online repurposing, including CME test questions
      • Authoring educational articles, or providing invited commentary, best cases, or guest editing in RSNA premier journals, Radiology and RadioGraphics
      • Authoring online education modules including CME test questions
      • Authoring an online professionalism vignette
      • Authoring an education exhibit or Quality Storyboard

      Eligible candidates contribute in at least two educational categories to be considered for the award, and may not earn credit for more than two activities in any given category. Based on the number of qualifying activities completed, the most active RSNA members are presented with the Honored Educator award in recognition of their contributions.  This year’s recipients are:

    • RSNA Honored Educator Award

    • 2017

      Suhny Abbara Daniel Ocazionez
      Richard Barr Aytekin Oto
      Tara Barwick Srinivasa Prasad
      Spencer Behr Andrei Purysko
      Sanjeev Bhalla Nikhil Ramaiya
      Brian Bresnahan James Rawson
      Margaret Chapman Caroline Reinhold
      Khaled Elsayes Carlos Restrepo
      Catherine Giess Margarita Revzin
      Kate Hanneman Andrea Rockall
      Amy Hara Sachin Saboo
      Jon Jacobson Dushyant Sahani
      Jeffrey Jarvik Evis Sala
      Geoffrey Johnson Akram Shaaban
      Venkata Katabathina Atul Shinagare
      Tatiana Kelil Aaron Sodickson
      Ania Kielar Jorge Soto
      Kazuto Kozaka Oleg Teytelboym
      Rajesh Krishnamurthy Carlos Torres
      Elizabeth Krupinski Daniel Vargas
      Santiago Martinez-Jimenez Sudhakar Venkatesh
      Mahan Mathur Michael Wells
      Osamu Matsui Antonio Westphalen
      Christine Menias Jeremy Wortman
      Frank Miller Corrie Yablon
      Yoav Morag Vahid Yaghmai
      Paul Nikolaidis Pouya Ziai
      • 2016
      • 2015
      • 2014
      • 2013
      • 2012