

The annual business meeting of the Radiological Society of North America was convened at RSNA 2023 at McCormick Place in Chicago, Illinois, on Sunday, November 26, at 2:00 pm. Matthew A. Mauro, MD, president of the Society, presided throughout the sessions. Umar Mahmood, MD, PhD, secretary- treasurer, served as parliamentarian.

Minutes of the business meeting held at RSNA 2022 (session on Sunday, November 27), which were published on RSNA.org, were approved.

The secretary-treasurer reported on registration figures for the meeting. As of Saturday, November 25, 2023, a total of 36,549 individuals pre-registered for physical attendance at the 109th Scientific Assembly and Annual Meeting. This total includes 21,184 professionals.

Reports were accepted from the officers. These reports can be found on RSNA.org.

**Bylaws:** Naiim S. Ali, MD, chair of the committee on bylaws and resolutions, submitted amended Bylaws for approval to the membership of the Society. The additional members of the committee were Kelli J. Andresen, MD, Pritesh Patel, MD, Kevin C. Reilly Sr, MD, and Baskaran Sundaram, MRCP, FRCR.

The proposed amendments included the following key proposal:

That Chapter II of the Bylaws be amended to:

A. Modify the dues and assessments language to create consistent language for all membership categories. Language will be amended for Associate, Retired, and Honorary Members to state that members are liable for "dues and assessments as are determined by the Board of Directors". The Board of Directors will continue to have the authority to remit, or waive in whole or in part, the dues of any member, which will not change with the amended language.

B. Update the requirements for Retired Members. It is recommended for the bylaws to be amended so that an individual must be an RSNA member in good standing for at least 20 years exclusive of time as a Medical Student Member, Graduate Student Member, Corresponding Member-in-Training, or Member -in-Training, in order to be eligible for Retired Membership status.

C. Make editorial updates to clarify language. The Membership Fees and Dues section was modified to make the language clearer and remove the reference to "application" fees.

The Bylaws were approved by the membership as a whole as presented by the Bylaws and Resolutions Committee.

**Awards:** The president announced to the membership, and for the official record, that Honorary Memberships were awarded to Aghiad Al-Kutoubi, MD, FRCR, Beirut, Lebanon; Regina Beets-Tan, MD, PhD, Amsterdam, Netherlands; and Yi-Hong Chou, MD, Taipei, Taiwan. The president also announced that Gold Medals, the highest honor of the Society, were presented to Valerie Jackson, MD, Tucson, Arizona; Joseph K.T. Lee, MD, Chapel Hill, North Carolina; and Anne Roberts, MD, La Jolla, California.

**Election:** The Nominating Committee consisted of Bruce Haffty, MD, New Brunswick, New Jersey; Diego Jaramillo, MD, MPH, New York, New York; Amy Hara, MD, Phoenix, Arizona; Christine Chung, MD, Solana Beach, California; Nina Kottler, MD, MS, San Diego, California; Matthew Bucknor, MD, San Francisco California; Melissa Davis, MD, MBA, Atlanta, Georgia as members; and Curtis P. Langlotz, MD, PhD, Menlo Park, California, Chair. Dr. Langlotz presented the committee's slate of nominees for election. Elected were: *At-Large Director* to serve a three-year term on the Board, Cynthia S. Santillan, MD, San Diego, California, and *Standing Director* to serve a seven-year term, Jorge A. Soto, MD, Boston, Massachusetts.

There was no new business presented and no unfinished business.

Jeffrey S. Klein, MD Secretary-Treasurer