

Minutes of the Annual Business Meeting November 28 & 30, 2021

The annual business meeting of the Radiological Society of North America was convened at RSNA 2021 at McCormick Place in Chicago, Illinois. Two sessions were held. The first was held on Sunday, November 28, at 5:00 pm; the second session was held on Tuesday, November 30, at 10:30 am. Mary C. Mahoney, MD, president of the Society, presided throughout the sessions. Bruce G. Haffty, MD, president-elect and secretary-treasurer, served as parliamentarian.

Minutes of the business meeting held virtually at RSNA 2020 (session Tuesday, December 1), which were published on RSNA.org, were approved.

The secretary-treasurer reported on registration figures for the meeting. As of Saturday, November 27, 2021, a total of 21,300 individuals pre-registered for physical attendance at the 106th Scientific Assembly and Annual Meeting. This total includes 11,173 professionals.

Reports were accepted from the officers. These reports can be found on RSNA.org.

Awards: The president announced to the membership, and for the official record, that Honorary Memberships were awarded to Boris Brkljačić, MD, PhD, Zagreb, Croatia; Seung Hyup Kim, MD, PhD, Seoul, Korea; and Harriet C. Thoeny, MD, Fribourg, Switzerland. The president also announced that Gold Medals, the highest honor of the Society, were presented to Richard L. Ehman, MD, Rochester, Minnesota; Yoshimi Anzai, MD, MPH, Salt Lake City, Utah; and Jonathan S. Lewin, MD, Atlanta, Georgia.

Election: The Committee on Nominations consisted of James P. Borgstede, MD, Denver Colorado, Vijay M. Rao, MD, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Brian S. Kuszyk, MD, Greenville,

North Carolina, Geetika Khanna, MD, MS, Decatur, Georgia, as members; and Bruce G. Haffty, MD, New Brunswick, New Jersey, Chair. Dr. Haffty presented the committee's slate of nominees for election.

Elected were: *At-Large Directors* to serve a three-year term on the Board, Richard E. Heller III, MD, Chicago, Illinois, and Jinel A. Scott, MD, Brooklyn, New York.

Pursuant to the adoption of the revised Bylaws in May 2021, the terms for Standing Directors needed to be modified to reflect the new governance structure outlined in section 4.10 and 4.13. As such, the following revised term dates for the Standing Directors for 2021-2022 were confirmed:

7th Year Standing Director Term through 12/2022 (President 2022) Bruce G. Haffty, MD

6th Year Standing Director Term through 12/2023 (Chair 2022, President 2023) Matthew A. Mauro, MD

5th Year Standing Director Term through 12/2024 (Chair 2023, President 2024) Curtis P. Langlotz, MD, PhD

4th Year Standing Director Term through 12/2025 (Chair 2024, President 2025)

Umar Mahmood, MD, PhD

3rd Year Standing Director Term through 12/2026 (Chair 2025, President 2026) Jeffrey S. Klein, MD

2nd Year Standing Director Term through 12/2027 (Chair 2026, President 2027) Carolyn Meltzer, MD

1st Year Standing Director Term through 12/2028 (Chair 2027, President 2028) Sanjeev Bhalla, MD

There was no new business presented and no unfinished business.

Curtis P. Langlotz, MD, PhD

Secretary-Treasurer