Warning! OUTDATED BROWSER DETECTED!   Please update your browser immediately for a better experience on this website. Learn More
  • eLearn
  • RSNA Honored Educator Award

    Education logo 

    RSNA congratulates the 2017 Honored Educator award recipients for their dedication to furthering educational scholarship in the field of radiology.  Award recipients will be recognized at the 2017 RSNA Annual Meeting.

    Established in 2011, the RSNA Honored Educator Award recognizes RSNA members who have produced an array of RSNA educational resources in the past calendar year. This annual award is given to individuals invested in furthering the profession of radiology by delivering high-quality educational content in their field of study. 

    In order to be eligible for the award, RSNA members may participate in a number of qualifying educational activities, including:

    • Delivering an invited lecture at one or more in-person educational meetings or workshops sponsored by RSNA
    • Serving as a visiting professor in RSNA’s International Visiting Professor Program
    • Coordinating a Case of the Day subspecialty track for the RSNA Annual Meeting
    • Donating Annual Meeting refresher course presentation for online repurposing, including CME test questions
    • Authoring educational articles, or providing invited commentary, best cases, or guest editing in RSNA premier journals, Radiology and RadioGraphics
    • Authoring online education modules including CME test questions
    • Authoring an online professionalism vignette
    • Authoring an education exhibit or Quality Storyboard

    Eligible candidates contribute in at least two educational categories to be considered for the award, and may not earn credit for more than two activities in any given category. Based on the number of qualifying activities completed, the most active RSNA members are presented with the Honored Educator award in recognition of their contributions.  This year’s recipients are:



    Aaron D. Sodickson, MD, PhD
    Akram M. Shaaban, MBBCh
    Amy K. Hara, MD
    Andrea G. Rockall, MRCP, FRCR
    Andrei S. Purysko, MD
    Ania Z. Kielar, MD
    Antonio C. Westphalen, MD
    Atul B. Shinagare, MD
    Aytekin Oto, MD
    Brian W. Bresnahan, PhD
    Carlos S. Restrepo, MD
    Carlos H. Torres, MD, FRCPC
    Caroline Reinhold, MD, MSc
    Catherine S. Giess, MD
    Christine O. Menias, MD
    Corrie M. Yablon, MD
    Daniel Ocazionez, MD
    Daniel Vargas, MD
    Dushyant V. Sahani, MD
    Elizabeth A. Krupinski, PhD
    Evis Sala, MD, PhD
    Frank H. Miller, MD
    Geoffrey B. Johnson, MD, PhD
    James V. Rawson, MD
    Jeffrey G. Jarvik, MD, MPH
    Jeremy R. Wortman, MD
    Jon A. Jacobson, MD

    Jorge A. Soto, MD
    Kate Hanneman, MD, FRCPC
    Kazuto Kozaka, MD
    Khaled M. Elsayes, MD
    Mahan Mathur, MD
    Margaret N. Chapman, MD
    Margarita V. Revzin, MD
    Michael L. Wells, MD
    Nikhil H. Ramaiya, MD
    Oleg Teytelboym, MD
    Osamu Matsui, MD
    Paul Nikolaidis, MD
    Pouya Ziai, MD
    Rajesh Krishnamurthy, MD
    Richard G. Barr, MD, PhD
    Sachin S. Saboo, MD, FRCR
    Sanjeev Bhalla, MD
    Santiago Martinez-Jimenez, MD
    Spencer C. Behr, MD
    Srinivasa R. Prasad, MD
    Sudhakar K. Venkatesh, MD, FRCR
    Suhny Abbara, MD
    Tara D. Barwick, MBChB
    Tatiana Kelil, MD
    Vahid Yaghmai, MD
    Venkata S. Katabathina, MD
    Yoav Morag, MD

    • 2016
    • 2015
    • 2014
    • 2013
    • 2012